Stowers & Young – The Second Coming (Albert Vorne Remix)

second-comingThis is the first release from the team of Ehren Stowers and Andy Young, and it features Remixes by Albert Vorne, Gareth Emery, and more.

I jumped on the Albert Vorne Remix after hearing it on QR Global.  It’s a deep Trance track with an atmosphere that you can easily lose yourself in, and it’s hard too, with a bit of a Tech flavor.  The best part of the track for me is the vocal sample, and what it means to me.

I’m unclear on one part, but I think it says, “Everybody needs God in their life, it gives me something to believe in.”

The central part of the sample that you hear repeated in the song over and over again is crystal clear, “I mean, when you look out at the sky at night, don’t you feel that somewhere out there, there’s got to be a God?  There’s gotta be!”

Now I don’t know what Stowers & Young believe, but what I take away from this song is that God is revealed in the beauty of His creation.  It’s like when you see the ocean, or mountains for the first time, and are blown away by how breathtakingly beautiful they are, or how big they are and how small and insignificant you are in comparison.  The Bible says in Romans 1:20,

Since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—
His eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen,
being understood from what has been made,
so that men are without excuse.”

I believe that even people who don’t know God can sense Him in His creation, and staring up at the night sky and realizing this is a perfect example.  Trance can be emotional and atmospheric by nature, and the girl’s voice saying what she does combined with the music captures this feeling for me, and makes me Worship God for how wonderful He is and the beautiful things He has created.

Sometimes a single phrase or idea can drive the point home better than an entire set of lyrics, and I think that’s the case here.  This is art, because it so perfectly captures a beautiful moment!

You can listen to a short snippet of the song here:

You can preview and purchase this as a download from Beatport for $1.99, or for a few different prices from Juno (depending on the quality of bitrate.)

You can find out a bit more about Stowers & Young at their new Record Label:

http://www.insightrecordings.co.uk

Author: dancechapel

I like Comic Books, Sci-Fi, Techno, and I LOVE Doctor Who!

2 thoughts on “Stowers & Young – The Second Coming (Albert Vorne Remix)”

Leave a Reply

