Paradigm Shift Remixes Imogen Heap

Imogen HeapParadigm Shift have remixed Imogen Heap’s “The Song That Never Was.”  It’s a pretty laid back track, but you can definitely hear the P-shift signature in the beats, and of course Imogen’s vocals are wonderful.

You can listen to the Remix by visiting their MySpace, and I’ve been doing that to hear it over and over again :-)

You can also read their blog post about why they chose to do the remix and some of the details behind it.  Paradigm Shift is one of my all time favorite groups, and I really hope Imogen picks their remix!

Author: dancechapel

I like Comic Books, Sci-Fi, Techno, and I LOVE Doctor Who!

7 thoughts on “Paradigm Shift Remixes Imogen Heap”

  1. It’s still there!

    I think you were looking for it in the blog, instead of the music player on the front of their myspace page?

    I just dropped by their myspace and it’s the top song in the player, just listened again :-)

    1. ahhh… it is working again. When I tried it said song not available. Must have been a ‘myspace’ glitch.
      Hmm..I’m still havin player issues. can’t get more then 2:09 worth of the song.
      Very nice remix as far as I can tell… I downloaded this acapella too thinkin’ I’d have a crack at it.

  2. Ah!

    myspace is famous for glitches :-)

    I can play the whole thing, but I’ve had plenty of myspace issues in the past.

  3. Hi Kurt!

    As far as I know, this one is not available for purchase yet…or I would own it! It’s been submitted to the Imogen Remix contest, and if it wins it will release.

    Their original self titled CD is available on I-Tunes I think, but definitely check with the guys before buying.

    http://www.myspace.com/pshiftbeats

Leave a Reply

