DJ Lorraine – Immaculate Intoxication

A few years back DJ Lorraine was working with Scott Blackwell and Myx Records.

They were working on a DJ Lorraine Vs Slyder single that was potentially going to be the first Vinyl release from Myx.

For various reasons it never happened, and Myx Records isn’t around anymore, but I was lucky enough to recieve a copy of the track for airplay.

It did very well on The Dance Chapel and was one of my most requested songs for a long time.  I kept telling folks who loved the song to hold on because it would eventually come out to the public!

The music bed is an unreleased Slyder track that was originally named Puncture and has a nice proggy edge to it.  Lorraine’s vocals are gorgeous and really blow it up!  I remember Noah DeSmit hearing the track and asking about it, describing it as the song with “frickin’ sweet vocals.”  :-)

Not only does Lorraine’s voice sound stunning, but the words she sings have a strong message too:

“There is just one place I long to be, blinded by your presence I can see, words divinely whispered in my ear, awakening my senses dulled by fear

Move spirit move…stir inside of me, move all through this groove, dying to set me free.

Shining in a swirling sea of light, power to make everything alright, the veil of lies been lifted off my eyes, longing just to please you my soul cries.

Move spirit move…stir inside of me, move all through this groove, dying to set me free.”

Immaculate Intoxication is a clever way of saying Holy Drunkeness, as in Ephesians 5:18 “Do not get drunk on wine, which leads to debauchery. Instead, be filled with the Spirit”

I LOVE this track and hope to hear more music from Lorraine in the future!

You can preview the track and download it for free here:

https://www.box.com/shared/n4rnoptys7

Author: dancechapel

I like Comic Books, Sci-Fi, Techno, and I LOVE Doctor Who!

15 thoughts on “DJ Lorraine – Immaculate Intoxication”

  1. Sean,

    Glad you likey :-)

    There were two different versions of the Reverence mix, one had this song in it and one didn’t.

    Not sure which one I still have, but maybe I’ll have to get that up soon too!

  2. Without sounding stalkerish…I have the following mixes you had released a long time back, which I think are no longer available…

    D.J. Lorraine’s Reverence Mix
    Dance Chapel 128 Mix
    Dance Chapel Mix (Opens with the Disney Movie Fanfare and Matrix Montage)
    D.J. Scott Blackwell’s Live at Club Oasis Mix for your show.

    If you need any of these, feel free to drop me a line and I’ll send them out to you.

    1. Hey Sean,

      I would love to get another copy of the Reverence Mix you have as I’m searching for that track she used that uses the Depeche Mode sample “Reach Out And Touch Faith”. I’ve searched the track list Carey and could not find one that matched.

  3. I’m not sure if anyone will see this, but was just curious if anyone has a track listing of D.J. Lorraine’s Reverence Mix? I’m specifically looking for the track that uses the “Reach Out And Touch Faith” sample from Depeche Mode… Awesome use of that sample…

  4. James,

    There were two versions of that mix.

    This is the original version of the mix as released at Cornerstone 2002:

    She updated the mix a few months later to include her Immaculate Intoxication track, and she removed a track or two to make room for it.

    I’m not sure which version you had, but with there only being minor differences…hopefully this track listing gives you what you need.

  5. The track Its Personal might be it, but I don’t have the mix anymore and can’t find it anywhere. Do you happen to have the other track listing that she updated, which is probably the one I heard.

  6. I don’t have the other one anymore.

    You should do some searches for the track names on this list, particularly the one you think it is, and see if you can listen online and confirm.

    Also Sean Patterson who posted a little ways above you still has a reverence mix and may be able to help you!

Leave a Reply

